Make sure you are logged in as an admin to delete/change a user account.
Important: There needs to be minimum 1 admin user left. This user you can't delete.
To do so, browse to "Users" tab in the navigation on the left.
You can delete other's accounts by clicking the trash icon next to their names.
It's also possible to change a user account to an admin account and vice versa, this is explained here.